PDA

View Full Version : 0-1 ties in tourny?


simple_sim
25-10-2003, 04:04
i don't get to watch much soccer here and i don't know all the rules so sorry if this is stupid.

i was playing a tournament game ( i think) in we7 on masters league, and the score was 1-0 when full time expired but we went to extra periods anyway. then i scored in the 2nd extra period to make it 1-1 and when it ended my guys were celebrating and on the tourny chart, i moved on.

is this normal? i don't get it...

fordfocus
25-10-2003, 04:18
I think that you were playing a cup game. and you played extra time cause the games are double. probably you won the first game 1-0 and lost the second 1-0 you played extra (silver goal rule) and when you scored you qualified with the away goal (x2) rule. simple isn't it?

simple_sim
25-10-2003, 04:35
thank you!