PESGaming Associates: Downloads Centre | Soccer Gaming
sponsored by: cedar park lawn service and landscaping
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-01-2004, 17:56   #31
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

I am having problems getting my videos online... the only thing I can suggest is if we share our videos using p2p software but that relies on us being online at the same time which we would need to arrange> I have now got a quick clip completed but even using divx as I have done to compress it its still 8 meg or so in size for about 25 seconds worth of video!!!! any reccomendations for codecs or divx settings will be much appreciated!!

DJ


djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 17:58   #32
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

If we did use p2p I would arrange for us video makers to have our own hub on Direct Connect and DC++. I of course would run the hub.....
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 20:07   #33
t1000v2.0
Registered User
  • Join Date: Nov 2003
  • Location: London
  • XBox: T1000ver2020
  • Posts: 1,177

t1000v2.0 has disabled reputation

DJ, do you use kazaa? you can drop your file into the shared folder cant you? then just tell me the file name to search for or somethin...
t1000v2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 21:12   #34
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

NO WAY DO I USE KAZAA!!!! Not that spyware infested software which is being watched by top companies to try and catch you out for any possible piracy!!! I use Direct Connect Only guys...

DJ
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 22:18   #35
t1000v2.0
Registered User
  • Join Date: Nov 2003
  • Location: London
  • XBox: T1000ver2020
  • Posts: 1,177

t1000v2.0 has disabled reputation

Yeah, I've recently got rid of kazaa because of that reason....because now, when you get the latest version, its full of spyware....I was gonna go back to the old version...but i guess thats just as bad huh? right now I am using nothing. So how good is direct connect?
t1000v2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 23:11   #36
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

You cant use older versions of KAZAA anymore mate. when you try and load it it forces you to update it! i tried the same with MORPHEUS but its the same old story with a different name... try using Direct Connect and DC++ and Moglo for finding files... it is better than using KAZAA coz it aint got no spyware nor twats looking at it all the time!!!!
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2004, 23:26   #37
t1000v2.0
Registered User
  • Join Date: Nov 2003
  • Location: London
  • XBox: T1000ver2020
  • Posts: 1,177

t1000v2.0 has disabled reputation

yeah...i just downloaded and installed DC....but cant seem to connect to servers...cos i aint sharing enough files....anyways, any recommened servers that you use? I suppose I should share more in my shared folder then? but some are crazy,like 5GB of stuff to be shared....hmmm, looks good, cos theres no spyware...but how do i use the thing!!??
t1000v2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2004, 00:05   #38
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

Download a piece of software called moglo.... this will allow you to search the network for files that u wish... I will eventually go on there and tell u what hub im usually in... or you can just use moglo and type in djdavedocvid and it will bring up a list of my vids once I have shared them and compiled them.. ok bud?

DJ
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2004, 00:08   #39
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

t1000 what ill make sure i do is go into the low sharing hubs so that you can connect to me. you will have to let me know when u want to do it so I can leave my pc on running dc so u can access my files...

DJ
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2004, 01:17   #40
CtrlAltDel
Registered User
CtrlAltDel's Avatar
  • Join Date: Jan 2004
  • Posts: 1,240

CtrlAltDel has disabled reputation

just setup an ftp or webserver for people on the site
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
CtrlAltDel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2004, 18:35   #41
djdavedoc
Banned
  • Join Date: Oct 2003
  • Location: PES3 PC HelpDesk Advisor
  • Posts: 614

djdavedoc is an unknown

Yes Ctrl Alt Del I Would Do But Potential Problems Could Arise With That And People Could Abuse It And Thats Why I Am Very Reluctant To Do That... Me N T1000v2.0 Will Have To Get Our Heads Together And Sort Something Out....

Cheers Anyway

Dj
djdavedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 04:58   #42
FeNsTa
Registered User
  • Join Date: Jan 2004
  • Posts: 11

FeNsTa has disabled reputation

try encoding to WMV with vegas video or similar. much smaller than avi or mpeg.

btw - The page cannot be found
FeNsTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:59.

Not yet a member? Register now.

.