PESGaming Associates: Downloads Centre | Soccer Gaming
sponsored by: cedar park lawn service and landscaping
Old 18-03-2003, 00:02   #1
JCA
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Posts: 25

JCA is an unknown

Question Create a New Team

Anybothy knows how to create a new club and national team in PES 2??? I canīt find the option but I heared that we can create a all new team from the scratch. I created 12 players but I canīt make a new team to put all of this players in. But I donīt want to change the existing teams. I want to create a new team. Can I do it?
__________________
JCA


JCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2003, 10:18   #2
mikeom1
Registered User
mikeom1's Avatar
  • Join Date: Dec 2002
  • Posts: 385

mikeom1 has disabled reputation

In short, no. There was plans initially to put such a option in, to have 6 or so slots for team creation. But the idea was scrapped, you can always replace teams you don't want.
mikeom1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2003, 16:05   #3
JCA
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Posts: 25

JCA is an unknown

Yes. I will change the players of one team with the players I created, and Iīll change the team properties. But, if I want to go back to the default with this team, all the teams go back or just that? (sorry for my lack of know, but I donīt want to erase all of my creations :p )
__________________
JCA
JCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2003, 13:43   #4
earlybird
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Location: Yorkshire
  • Posts: 137

earlybird is an unknown

Can you insert created players into a club team? If so, how?
I thought you could just do it with International teams...?
earlybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2003, 16:10   #5
JCA
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Posts: 25

JCA is an unknown

Yes, you can. You need to go to edit section, and select the first selection of the menu. Then, choose the player you created, and then the team you like to be that player.

An thatīs all.

I have a problem with uniform editing. The texture crash when I edit all the uniform. Then, when I go to play with that team edited, the game crash. So, I canīt edit the uniform of any team. Why?
__________________
JCA
JCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2003, 19:14   #6
mikeom1
Registered User
mikeom1's Avatar
  • Join Date: Dec 2002
  • Posts: 385

mikeom1 has disabled reputation

Quote:
JCA Yes, you can. You need to go to edit section, and select the first selection of the menu. Then, choose the player you created, and then the team you like to be that player.

An thatīs all.

I have a problem with uniform editing. The texture crash when I edit all the uniform. Then, when I go to play with that team edited, the game crash. So, I canīt edit the uniform of any team. Why?
I'm pretty sure you can only insert created players into internationals, you can edit over the players, but that's the extent to your powers. And don't forget to create a base copy and whack him in the international, otherwise your club player will replace the international.

I'd look to get a replacement JCA, sounds like a dodgy copy.
mikeom1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2003, 02:11   #7
JCA
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Posts: 25

JCA is an unknown

The problem is that we can not play a league with the club teams (the option is only for international teams). You can play in Master League, but not in a single League with club teams.
__________________
JCA
JCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2003, 09:52   #8
earlybird
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Location: Yorkshire
  • Posts: 137

earlybird is an unknown

You can do a Konami cup with club teams, and pick Round Robin. It's virtually the same as an International League except you only get to play each other once instead of twice.
earlybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2003, 00:58   #9
JCA
Registered User
  • Join Date: Mar 2003
  • Posts: 25

JCA is an unknown

You are right! I will play with ML and with that league.
__________________
JCA
JCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2003, 03:36   #10
Zygalski
Administrator
Zygalski's Avatar
  • Join Date: Apr 2003
  • Location: London, UK
  • PSN: Zygalski
  • Posts: 18,238

Zygalski has disabled reputation

To change an edited club team back to the original state, you could go to each player that was changed and click the Default button.
Or you can manually change them.

The only problem I have is that base copied players you put into nationals appear to be different to the original players due to their value in the ML transfer market being lower.

If you want to play a full club league you could change some national teams to clubs using created base copies and registering them. The only problem would be their nationality have to be fake.

But you could still try it, if you want to ruin the national teams.....
Zygalski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2003, 05:45   #11
PES Master
Registered User
  • Join Date: Apr 2003
  • Location: Earth
  • Posts: 150

PES Master is an unknown

g
__________________
So It Has Been Written, So It Shall Be Done.
PES Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2003, 05:47   #12
PES Master
Registered User
  • Join Date: Apr 2003
  • Location: Earth
  • Posts: 150

PES Master is an unknown

opps sorry.
__________________
So It Has Been Written, So It Shall Be Done.
PES Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 23:35   #13
Perfect Passer
Registered User
  • Join Date: Dec 2002
  • Location: England
  • Posts: 31

Perfect Passer is an unknown

Here's an Idea if any one was totally anal thery could create classic internantional teams over the club teams you don't won't. For example if you don't want Hamburg you colud overide the players with the ones from you favourite international team say the Italia '90 England squad or the Mexico '70 Brazil squad.
Perfect Passer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:12.

Not yet a member? Register now.

.